Seward Neighborhood Group

Category: News and Events


Seward Garden Tour is June 20!

The Seward Garden Tour and After Party is a chance to stroll through some of Seward’s most interesting urban gardens on an early summer evening, pick up gardening tips, and support SNG. This year’s event will be held on June 20,…

Read More

Ride Into Spring!

On Thursday, May 30, 2019 at 6:30 the SNG Environment Committee will host an informational meeting on the exciting changes to the Minneapolis Nice Ride program. Claire Repp, Marketing Lead for Nice Ride, will make a presentation on a number…

Read More

Friday and Saturday — May 17th and 18th from 9am to 5pm

The Map of the 75 Garage Sales is now available! For deal hunters and thrifters this event is a bonanza, and for those who know the joy of walking the neighborhood and meeting neighbors — this event is its own reward. You…

Read More

Bike to Work Day – Friday, May 17th

Twin Cities Bike to Work Day is Friday, May 17th. Join folks from across the Twin Cities as they commute to work on two wheels! With pit stops across the metro, you can find goodies, snacks, & high-fives to start your…

Read More

Volunteers needed to plant trees on Hiawatha Avenue

Help beautify the Hiawatha corridor! Join Hennepin County foresters for a community tree planting to plant more than 100 trees along the bike path. The tree planting is Saturday, May 18, from 10 a.m. to noon on Hiawatha Avenue between…

Read More

“A People’s History of the Seward Neighborhood” wins silver medal

To Fans of Seward History, The History Committee of the Seward Neighborhood Group is pleased to announce that the book “A People’s History of the Seward Neighborhood” was nominated as one of the three best books in the 2019 Regional…

Read More

May 8 Community Iftar in Seward!

Join CAIR Mn, Masjid Rawdah, Bethany Lutheran Church, Augsburg University and the Seward Neighborhood Group Wednesday at 8:15 pm for a Community Iftar. The Rawdah Community Center opens its doors to its neighbors who are interested in learning about and…

Read More

A People’s History is a Midwest Book Award Finalist!

A People’s History has been chosen as a finalist in the Regional History Category of the Midwest Book Award  this year. The awards recognize quality in independent publishing in the Midwest. All books were copyrighted in 2018 and entered by…

Read More

CTEP Open Door Learning Center Job Opportunity

Open Door Learning Center – Northside, a program of the Minnesota Literacy Council, is an Adult Basic Education Learning Center offering ESL, GED, math, computer, and citizenship classes based at the Sumner Library in North Minneapolis. They are hiring for…

Read More

A Community Iftar Dinner

The Seward Neighborhood Group is delighted to partner with Masjid Rawdah to host a community Iftar Dinner on May 8th 2019. Come at 8:15 if you would like to tour the Mosque or 8:30 to meet your neighbors and break…

Read More